Cold War Kids unveil new song ‘Hot Coals’ – listen

The band will release their fifth album ''Hold My Home' on October 20

Cold War Kids have unveiled a new song, entitled ‘Hot Coals’.

Click below to listen to the track, which features on their new album ‘Hold My Home’. The album will be Cold War Kids’ fifth and is the follow-up to 2013 release ‘Dear Miss Lonelyhearts’. The album will come out in the UK on October 20.


‘Hold My Home’ was produced by guitarist Dan Gallucci and Lars Stalfors (Mars Volta, Matt and Kim) at the band’s own studio in San Jose, California.

The ‘Hold My Home’ tracklisting is:

‘All This Could Be Yours’
‘Hot Coals’
‘Drive Desperate’
‘Hotel Anywhere’
‘Go Quietly’
‘Nights & Weekends’
‘Hold My Home’
‘Flower Drum Song’
‘Harold Bloom’
‘Hear My Baby Call’

You May Like