Coldplay announce new album and single – listen

The band's sixth LP will be released in May

Coldplay have announced details of their sixth album.

The British band will release ‘Ghost Stories’ on May 19, 2014. The album is available to pre-order from iTunes now. The artwork for the release, depicting a pair of wings in the shape of a broken heart, can be seen to the right.

A single from the album, ‘Magic’, is available now for those pre-ordering the album at iTunes. Click below to listen, and to pre-order.


Last week, Coldplay revealed another brand new track, ‘Midnight’, and a video directed by Mary Wigmore. The band are set to appear at this year’s South By Southwest in Austin, Texas, performing on the first night of the inaugural iTunes Festival At SXSW. Coldplay will play alongside Imagine Dragons on March 11 at ACL Live at the Moody Theatre.

The ‘Ghost Stories’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘Always In My Head’
‘True Love’
‘Another’s Arms’
‘A Sky Full Of Stars’