Coldplay to release ‘Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall’ vinyl on June 27

Band's comeback single will have a brand new B-side

Coldplay have announced they will release their comeback single ‘Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall’ on 7″ vinyl on June 27.

The band, who released the track digitally on June 4, will also release a new B-side ‘Major Minus’ to go with the single’s formal release. The track and B-side will also be released on CD and in various digital formats.

Coldplay, who also previewed four other new songs during their headline slot at Germany’s Rock Am Ring festival over the weekend, with ‘Major Minus’ included in those performed, have yet to say whether ‘Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall’ will be part of the tracklisting for their as yet untitled fifth studio album.

The band were also confirmed earlier this week to play a free show at London‘s Roundhouse as part of the iTunes Festival on July 22.

They also headline Glastonbury on June 25 and T In The Park on July 9.