Coldplay announce new EP

Band get 'Lost!' on new release

Coldplay have announced details of a new four-track, digital-only single.

The band will release the ‘Lost!’ EP on November 10 worldwide. A video for the song, directed by Mat Whitecross, is available to view at

Speaking of the single, Coldplay drummer Will Champion said in a fan mailout: “That song had been around for a long time, without ever getting finished.

“I was starting to get into using a particular drum programming programme. I was messing around with that and I built this beat up from scratch.

“Then Chris overheard it and played ‘Lost!’ over the top of it.”

Coldplay had previously claimed they would release an EP of brand new material this winter. However, the song ‘Lost!’ appears on their recent album, ‘Viva La Vida Or Death And All his Friends’.

The band have not announced details of the remaining three songs on the EP yet.