Coldplay reveal tracklisting for new album

Band line up ten tracks for 'Viva La Vida'

Coldplay have released the official tracklisting for their new album.

Posted from Taormina in Scilly, the names of the ten tracks which will feature on ‘Viva La Vida’ have appeared on

The full tracklisting is:


‘Life In Technicolor’

‘Cemeteries Of London’



‘Lovers In Japan/Reign Of Love’



‘Viva La Vida’

‘Violet Hill’

‘Strawberry Swing’

‘Death And All His Friends’

As previously reported, Coldplay’s fourth album is set to be released on June 16 and is named after a painting by Mexican artist Frida Kahlo.

The band hinted at a single release before then but gave away no track names or dates.

They also implied they may be playing live soon, with a statement on the site declaring: “Depending on where you live we’ll try a track or two before then (June 16).”