Coldplay team up with A-Ha and Mew

Guy Berryman has formed a side project

Coldplay bassist Guy Berryman is set to release an album with A-Ha‘s Magne Furuholmen and Mew‘s Jonas Bjerre.

The collective, The Apparatjik, have soundtracked the new Bruce Parry BBC2 TV show ‘Amazon’ with their song ‘Ferreting’, reports The Sun.

The song appears on the forthcoming compilation album, ‘Amazon Tribe: Songs For Survival’, set for release on October 6.

William, Hot Chip and KT Tunstall have also contributed songs to the soundtrack album.

The tracklist will be:

Disc 1

Apparatjik – ‘Ferreting’

Dawn Kinnard – ‘Love Is My New Drug’

Will. i. Am feat The Babongo Tribe – ‘One People’

KT Tunstall – ‘The Hidden Part’

Jason Mraz And Brett Dennen – ‘Long Road To Forgiveness’

Jeremy Warmsley And Mystery Jets – ‘Grains Of Sand’

Johnny Borrell – ‘Carrikfergus’

Tom Baxter – ‘Make A Stand’

Skin And Robot Club feat Adi Tribe – ‘Simmer Down’

Yusuf Islam – ‘Edge Of Existence’

Disc 2

Hot Chip feat The Babongo Tribe – ‘Babongo Tribe Remix’

Adam Freeland feat The Suri Tribe – ‘KIN’

Hybrid feat The Suri Tribe – ‘Komuru’

The Egg feat the Anuta And Babongo Tribes – ‘Trails And Tribulations’

The Go! Team feat The Babongo Tribe – ‘Templates From Home’

The Ruby Suns feat. The Penan Tribe – ‘Don’t Touch The Dusty Fruit’

Blue States feat Adi tribe – ‘Hello Kombai’

Way Out West feat The Suri Tribe – ‘Evalina’

Roger Sanchez feat The Adi Tribe – ‘Noneya’

Mike Oldfield feat The Anuta Tribe – ‘Song For Survival’