'X&Y' artwork revealed…

COLDPLAY have confirmed the tracklisting and artwork for forthcoming album ‘X&Y’.

Details of the record, released on June 6, differ significantly to a version that was printed in a British tabloid last month, as after much consideration reported by NME.COM the band have decided to include the track ‘Talk’.

The tracklisting is:

‘Square One’

’What If’

’White Shadows’

’Fix You’



’Speed Of Sound’

’A Message’


’The Hardest Part’

’Swallowed In The Sea’

’Twisted Logic’

The album’s artwork has also been released, however there are currently no clues to the meaning behind the image that resembles 1990s computer game ‘Tetris’.

The album was produced by Danton Supple, Ken Nelson and the band and will be preceded by single ‘Speed Of Sound’ on May 23.