The band are in the final mix for 'A Rush Of Blood To The Head', which is due for release late summer...

COLDPLAY have revealed a tentative tracklisting for their new album ‘A RUSH OF BLOOD TO THE HEAD’.

The record, as exclusively revealed on NME.COM yesterday (April 16), will be released in the late summer and could be their last, according to vocalist Chris Martin (see earlier story).

The group are currently in the final mixing stages of ‘A Rush Of Blood To The Head’ with producer Ken Nelson. The main theme running through the work is “how things must be done today”, according to Martin.

Now, the official Coldplay website,, has listed a number of songs that are likely to feature.

They are: ‘In My Place’

‘The Scientist’


‘A Whisper’

‘God Put A Smile Upon Your Face’

‘A Rush of Blood to the Head’



‘Warning Sign’

More songs are likely to be added to the final tracklisting in the coming weeks, as the group complete their work. Other songs in contention include ‘Murder’ and ‘Idiot’.

For more from Martin on ‘A Rush Of Blood To The Head’, see this week’s 50th anniversary NME, which is out now.