Coldplay announce 2017 Asian tour

Band confirm concerts in Japan, South Korea, Taiwan, Singapore and the Philippines for next April

Coldplay have announced a tour of Asia for 2017.

The band released their album ‘A Head Full Of Dreams’ in December 2015, reaching number one in the UK and selling over four million copies so far.

Having already announced European and North American tours for next summer (scroll below to see those dates), Chris Martin and co have now confirmed gigs in Japan, South Korea, Taiwan, Singapore and the Philippines. The concerts in Taiwan, the Philippines and South Korea are the band’s first ever in the countries, while their last shows in Singapore and Japan came in 2009 and 2014 respectively.


Tickets go on sale for the Singapore and Tokyo gigs on November 21, with tickets for the Manila, Seoul andTaipei shows following on November 24. See the band’s Asian tour dates in full below.

National Stadium, Singapore (April 1, 2017)
MOA Concert Grounds, Manila, Philippines (April 4)
HSR Taoyuan Station Plaza, Taipei, Taiwan (April 12)
Olympic Stadium, Seoul, South Korea (April 15)
Tokyo Dome, Tokyo, Japan (April 19)

Coldplay - Strawberry Swing Andy Willsher/NME

Earlier this year, Chris Martin recently discussed the future of Coldplay in an interview with Zane Lowe on his Beats 1 radio show. “We’re comfortable with being who we are at the moment,” Martin told Lowe. “I think when we let go of the idea we had to try and win everyone over I think that was really liberating.”

Martin continued: “I’d be surprised if there was another conventional Coldplay album. I just feel like we’re right where we’re supposed to be right now. I meant what I said to you a couple of years ago I feel like this is a closing chapter of something. I stand by that I’m afraid.”

Coldplay play the following UK/Europe dates next year:

Munich, Olympiastadion (June 6, 2017)
Lyon, Parc Olympique Lyonnais (8)
Vienna, Ernst-Happel-Stadion (11)
Leipzig, Red Bull Arena (14)
Hannover, HDI Arena (16)
Warsaw, PGE Narodowy (18)
Brussels, Koning Boudewijnstadion (21)
Gothenburg, Ullevi (25)
Frankfurt, Commerzbank-Arena (30)
Milan, Stadio San Siro (July 3)
Dublin, Croke Park (8)
Cardiff, Principality Stadium (11, 12)
Paris, Stade de France (15)


North America dates:

New York, MetLife Stadium (August 1)
Boston, Gillette Stadium (August 4)
Washington DC, FedExField (August 6)
Montreal, Bell Centre (August 8)
Minneapolis, US Bank Stadium (August 12)
Omaha, CenturyLink Center (August 14)
Kansas City, Sprint Center (August 15)
Chicago, Soldier Field (August 17)
Cleveland, Quicken Loans Arena (August 19)
Toronto, Rogers Centre (August 21)
Houston, NRG Stadium (August 25)
Miami, Hard Rock Stadium (August 28)
Seattle, CenturyLink Field (September 23)
Edmonton, Rogers Place (September 26)
Vancouver, BC Place (September 29)
Portland, Moda Center (October 2)
San Francisco, Levi’s Stadium (October 4)
San Diego, Qualcomm Stadium (October 8)