The Roots, Big Boi, Common for Rock the Bells

Hip hop festival returns this summer

The Roots, Big Boi, Common and Nas & Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley have all been confirmed for this year’s Rock The Bells tour, kicking off on June 27.

KRS-One will join MC Supernatural, Murs and Pete Rock in hosting the event which will visit 10 cities across North America.

House Of Pain are set to reunite, and there will be performances by Talib Kweli and Hi Tek, who are collaborating for the trek

The artist lineup is as follows:

Nas & Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley
The Roots
Big Boi (Outkast)
House of Pain w/ all original members featuring La Coka Nostra
Reflection Eternal (Talib Kweli + Hi Tek)
Tech N9ne
RZA (Wu-Tang)
Raekwon (Cuban Linx II)
Sage Francis
Slaughterhouse (Joe Budden, Joell Ortiz, Royce Da 5’9,” Crooked I)
Charlie 2na (Jurassic 5)
Eyedea & Abilities
Psycho Realm
Mystic Jouneymen (Sunspot Jonez + Lucky I Am)
Mickey Facts
Tabi Bonney
Slum Village (T3, Baatin, Elzhi)

Dates and venues for the event will be available shortly at

–By our New York staff.
[url=”/about”]Find out more about NME.[/url]