Bright Eyes’ Conor Oberst to release solo album

The self-titled LP will be out in August

Bright EyesConor Oberst is set to release a self-titled solo album.

Oberst recorded the album, out on August 4, in early 2008 in Mexico, and produced it himself with assistance from Andy LeMaster.

The tracklisting of the self-titled Conor Oberst album will be:


‘Cape Canaveral’



‘Lenders In The Temple’

‘Danny Callahan’

‘I Don’t Want To Die (In The Hospital)’


‘Eagle On A Pole’


‘NYC – Gone, Gone’

‘Valle Místico (Ruben’s Song)’

‘Souled Out!!!’

‘Milk Thistle’

Oberst is set to appear at various forthcoming summer festivals, including the Reading and Leeds Festivals, Connect and End Of The Road.