Cornershop announce new album ‘Urban Turban’

Band's eighth studio album is due for release on May 14

Cornershop have revealed full details of their new studio album ‘Urban Turban’.

The band will release the album, which is the follow-up to their 2011 effort ‘Cornershop And The Double ‘O’ Groove Of…’, on May 14. A single, ‘Milkin’ It’, will be released on April 9.

The album features 11 songs in all, each one a collaboration with a different artist. Among the collaborators are rising popstar SoKo, rapper Kay Kwong and even children from Lancashire primary school Castle Hill.


‘Urban Turban’ will be the eighth album of the band’s career when it is released later this year.

You can watch the video for the band’s previous single ‘Don’t Shake It’ by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

The tracklisting for ‘Urban Turban’ is as follows:

‘What Did The Hippie Have In His Bag?’ feat. Castle Hill Primary
‘Who’s Gonna Lite It Up?’ feat. Izzy
‘Non-Stop Radio’ feat. Celeste
‘Solid Gold’ feat. Katie
‘Beacon Radio 303’ feat. Rajwant
‘Milkin’ It’ feat. In Light Of Aquarius
‘Concrete, Concrete’ feat. Kay Kwong
‘Something Makes You Feel Like’ feat. SoKo
‘Inspector Bamba Singh’s Lament’ feat. Amar
‘Dedicated’ feat. Lorraine
‘What Did The Hippie Have In His Bag? – The High Slung Satchel’ feat. Castle Hill Primary