'Bitter Suites To Succubi' comes out in June...

CRADLE OF FILTH‘s new album, ‘BITTER SUITES TO SUCCUBI’, will include a cover of the SISTERS OF MERCY‘s 1985 single ‘NO TIME TO CRY’.

In addition to the cover, the album, released on June 18 in the UK and the following day in the US, contains six new songs, plus three tracks which have been re-recorded from their early album ‘The Principle Of Evil Made Flesh’. It is their first release on their own AbraCadaver label, released through Snapper Music, and is being described as a “bridge” in the transition from Music For Nations to major label Epic.

The track listing is:


‘Sin Deep My Wicked Angel’

‘All Hope In Eclipse’

‘Born In A Burial Gown’

‘Summer Dying Fast’

‘No Time To Cry’

‘The Principle Of Evil Made Flesh’


‘Suicide And Other Comforts’

‘Dinner At Deviant’s Palace’

‘The Black Goddess Rises II – Ebon Nemesis’

‘Scorched Earth Erotics’

The band’s film for the track ‘Born In A Burial Gown’, which features the Circus Of Horrors and the mutation of Dani Filth into a panther, was webcast as part of their show from Nottingham Rock City, which was recorded for release later this year on DVD and video.

The movie featuring the band, ‘Cradle of Fear’, directed by cult British horror director Alex Chandon, who also made their ‘From The Cradle To Enslave’ video, is released in July.

Meanwhile, the band have festival appearances lined up in Europe throughout June and July.