Craig David announces new album ‘Following My Intuition’

There are plenty of guests on David's first album for six years

Craig David releases new album ‘Following My Intuition’ on September 30, his first new album since ‘Signed Sealed Delivered’ in 2010.

The album includes the singles ‘When The Bassline Drops’ featuring Big Narstie and Blonde collaboration ‘Nothing Like This’. New single ‘Ain’t Giving Up’ with Sigala has also just been released.

The other guests on the album are Kaytranada and Lauren Faith, who both feature on ‘Got It Good’.

David said: “I’m back in that 16-year old-kid mode; hungry, passionate and making music that I’m truly proud of. I want to deliver the music that people have been asking for, for so long, following my intuition and coming from a great place.”

David appears at V Festival this weekend, before further festival appearances in September at Fusion and Bestival. He also plays a pair of headline gigs at Brixton O2 Academy on October 20 and Manchester Academy the day after.

‘Following My Intuition’ is available as a regular 14-song edition, and a deluxe version which adds four tracks including Hardwell collaboration ‘No Holding Back’.

The tracklisting of ‘Following My Intuition’ is:
‘Ain’t Giving Up’ (featuring Sigala)
‘When The Bassline Drops’ (featuring Big Narstie)
‘Don’t Go’
‘Couldn’t Be Mine’
‘One More Time’
‘Change My Love’
‘Nothing Like This’ (featuring Blonde)
‘Got It Good’ (featuring Kaytranada and Lauren Faith)
‘All We Needed’
‘Louder Than Words’
‘What If’
‘Like A Fan’
‘Better With You’

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:
‘No Holding Back’ (featuring Hardwell)
‘Here With Me’
‘Warm It Up’
‘Sink Or Swim’