Long awaited follow up to 'To The Faithful Departed' released in April...

THE CRANBERRIES release their long-awaited new album ‘Bury The Hatchet’ on April 19 through Island Records.

The 14-track follow-up to 1996’s ‘To The Faithful Departed’ will be preceded by a new single, ‘Promises’, on March 29.

The full tracklisting for the album is


‘Animal Instinct’ ‘Loud And Clear’ ‘Promises’ ‘You And Me’ ‘Just My Imagination’ ‘Shattered’ ‘Desperate Andy’ ‘Saving Grace’ ‘Copycat’ ‘What’s On My Mind’ ‘Delilah’ ‘Fee Fi Fo’ ‘Dying In The Sun’ ‘Sorry Sons’

The album was recorded in six months with producer Benedict Fenner in Canada, France and finally London after the band took an extended, two-year breather.

Guitarist Noel Hogan explained: “It wasn’t like we were in a hurry or anything. We did it at a pace that felt right. And for us, six months is a very long time.

“We’ve learned how to enjoy making music again and through it all we’ve remained close friends.”

The band are expected to announce a one-off London date nearer the time of the album release, though it is doubtful that they’ll undertake a full UK tour.

You May Like