Crowded House unveil new album tracklisting

And the band gear up for Coachella this weekend

Crowded House have revealed details of their new album ‘Time On Earth’, which is set to be released in July.

‘Time On Earth’ is the band’s first new studio album

in 14 years, and features founding members Neil Finn and Nick Seymour, along with former member Mark Hart and new drummer Matt Sherrod.Original drummer Paul Hester passed away in 2005.


Recorded in Auckland, London, and Bath, the album was produced by Ethan Johnsand Steve Lillywhite and features guest appearances by Johnny Marr and Dixie Chicks.

This weekend the band take to the stage at the Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival for their first official US performance since 1996.

‘Time On Earth’ tracklisting:

‘Nobody Wants To’

‘Don’t Stop Now’


‘She Called Up’

‘Say That Again’

‘Pour Le Monde’

‘Even A Child’

‘Heaven That I’m Making’

‘Silent House’

‘English Trees’

‘Walked Her Way Down’

‘Transit lounge’

‘You Are The One to Make Me Cry’

‘A Sigh’

‘People Are Like Suns’

‘Time On Earth’ is released July 10.

For full coverage straight from the Californian desert including news, blogs and pictures stay tuned to NME.COM for all the action.

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.

You May Like