Crystal Antlers reveal debut album details

California band also plot massive tour

Crystal Antlers have revealed details of their highly anticipated forthcoming album.

The Long Beach-based band will release ‘Tentacles’ on April 6 in the UK and Europe and a day later in the US.

The album features 13 tracks, including ‘Painless Sleep’, ‘Until The Sun Dies (Part One)’ and ‘Your Spears’.

The album was recorded and mixed on 2″ tape at San Francisco‘s Closer Studios in just one week.

The album tracklisting is:

‘Painless Sleep’


‘Time Erased’


‘Vapor Trail’


‘Until the Sun Dies (Part One)’



‘Foot of the Mountain’

‘Your Spears’

‘Swollen Sky’

‘Several Tongues’

The band have also announced that they will embark on an extensive tour in support of the new album, starting out in London on January 26, as previously reported. The band have added a handful of North American dates supporting Cold War Kids at the end of their European jaunt.

The North American tour dates are:

San Diego, CA 4th and B Theatre (March 26)

Los Angeles, CA Orpheum Theatre (27)

Vancouver, British Columbia Commodore Ballroom (April 21)

Seattle, WA Showbox at the Market (22)

Portland, OR Doug Fir Lounge (23)

San Francisco, CA Fillmore (28)

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.