B-Real, Sen Dog and Muggs rock out on new album 'Skull & Bones'...

Cypress Hill release their fifth studio album, ‘Skull & Bones’ through Ruffhouse/Columbia on May 1.

The album is the follow-up to the million selling ‘Cypress Hill:IV’ and features more rock-influenced tracks than any of their previous work.

The band have also invited a series of guest musicians to play on the album. Fear Factory guitarist Dino Cazares and bassist Christian Olde Wolbers both play on ‘Get Out Of My Head’ and ‘Dust’, while Brad Wilk from Rage Against The Machine drums on ‘Can’t Get The Best Of Me’.


The full tracklisting for Skull & Bones runs: ‘Intro’, ‘Another Victory’, ‘(Rap) Superstar’, ‘Cuban Neckie’, ‘What U Want From Me’, ‘Stank Ass Hoe’, ‘Highlife’, ‘Certified Bomb’, ‘Can I Get A Hit’, ‘We Live This Shit’, ‘Worldwide’, ‘Valley Of The Chrome’, ‘Get Out Of My Head’, ‘Can’t Get The Best Of Me’, ‘A Man’, ‘Dust’ and ‘(Rock) Superstar’.

The first single from the album will be ‘Superstar’ and is released on March 17, also through Ruffhouse/Columbia.

Cypress Hill are also strongly rumoured to be playing this year’s Reading/Leeds Carling Weekend Festivals on August Bank Holiday weekend, 25-28 August.

You May Like