DaBaby announces details of new album ‘Blame It On Baby’

Including features from Future, Roddy Ricch, Megan Thee Stallion and more

DaBaby has announced details of his new album, ‘Blame It On Baby’, which is set to drop this Friday, April 17.

He released a list of artists that’ll feature on the album, including Megan Thee Stallion, Future, Roddy Ricch, Quavo, Ashanti and more.

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by “BLAME IT ON BABY” 💿 4-17-20❗️ (@dababy) on


The rapper – real name Jonathan Kirk – teased the release of the album earlier this week, simply tweeting “‘BLAME IT ON BABY’ THIS FRIDAY MF!'” following a tweet that revealed fans could expect something at the end of the week. See both tweets below.

‘Blame It On Baby’ marks DaBaby’s third studio album in just over a year, releasing his debut ‘Baby On Baby’ in March 2019 and the follow-up ‘KIRK’ just six months later.

Last month (March 11), the woman who was allegedly slapped by DaBaby during a club appearance said that his subsequent apology for the incident was insincere.


The rapper was making his way through a crowd ahead of a performance in Tampa, Florida on March 7 when he was caught on camera striking a woman in the face.

Following the incident, DaBaby said he “sincerely apologised” for his actions, and claimed that he didn’t see who he had struck as his view was obstructed by a bright camera light being shone in his face by a fan.