Daft Punk’s ‘Tron: Legacy’ to be released as remix album

Moby, M83 and Boys Noize contribute to 'Tron: Legacy R3CONFIGUR3D'

Daft Punk‘s soundtrack for Tron: Legacy is to be released as a remix album this April.

M83, Moby and Boys Noize are among those who have contributed remixes to the album, which will be released on April 4. It is titled ‘Tron: Legacy R3CONFIGUR3D’.

The band have also announced that they are to release the soundtrack for Tron: Legacy on limited edition, double LP vinyl on April 18. This will include all the tracks on the original December release as well as two exclusive tracks that were initially only available online. The new tracks are called ‘Sea Of Simulation’ and ‘Sunrise Prelude’.


The soundtrack was recently awarded with Best Original Score by the Austin Film Critics Association. However, the soundtrack was not nominated for an Oscar this year.

The tracklisting for ‘Tron: Legacy: R3CONFIGUR3D’ is:

The Glitch Mob – ‘Derezzed’
M83 VS Big Black Delta – ‘Fall’
The Crystal Method – ‘The Grid’
Teddybears – ‘Adagio for Tron’
Ki:Theory – ‘The Son of Flynn’
Paul Oakenfold – ‘C.L.U.’
Moby – ‘The Son of Flynn’
Boys Noize – ‘End of Line’
Kaskade – ‘Rinzler’
Com Truise – ‘Encom Part 2’
Photek – ‘End of Line’
The Japanese Popstars – ‘Arena’
Avicii – ‘Derezzed’
Pretty Lights – ‘Solar Sailer’
Sander Kleinenberg – ‘Tron Legacy (End Titles)’

You May Like