Daft Punk’s ‘Alive 2007’ to be released on vinyl for first time

The LP was recorded in Paris and originally released in 2008

Daft Punk will release their ‘Alive 2007’ live album on vinyl for the first time.

The album, originally released in the UK in 2008, was recorded at Bercy in Paris in June 2007. It’ll be issued as a deluxe double-vinyl package on December 22 with a 52-page book.

The live LP won two Grammy Awards in 2009 for ‘Best Electronic Album’ and ‘Best Electronic Single’.


It’ll also be released with ‘Live 1997’, which was recorded in Birmingham and released in 2001. The album, previously available on vinyl, features 45 minutes of non-stop live mixing.

NME PHOTOS: Best Selling Vinyl From The Past 20 Years

Earlier this year, Daft Punk released their ‘Human After All’ remix album. The LP was previously only available in Japan.

It was recently confirmed that the elusive duo will be the subject of a new TV documentary. Commissioned by French channel Canal Plus, the one-hour film will chart the rise of Daft Punk since their formation 1993 and is set to air in 2015.

Check out the ‘Alive 2007’ tracklist below:

Side A:
‘Robot Rock’
‘Oh Yeah’
‘Touch It’
‘Television Rules The Nation’


Side B:
‘Too Long’
‘Steam Machine’
‘Around The World’
‘Harder Better Faster Stronger’
‘Too Long’

Side C:
‘Face To Face’
‘Short Circuit’
‘One More Time’
‘Aerodynamic Beats’
‘Forget About The World’

Side D:
‘Prime Time Of Your Life’
‘Rollin’ And Scratchin”
‘Da Funk’
‘Human After All’