Daft Punk share Spotify playlist, includes The Strokes and Jai Paul – listen

Chic, Animal Collective and Bon Iver all included on 20-track collection

Daft Punk‘s Thomas Bangalter has made a Spotify playlist and shared it online – scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on the widget to listen.

The 20-song collection features the likes of the Nile Rodgers-founded band Chic and Giorgio Moroder, both of whom were collaborators on Daft Punk’s ‘Random Access Memories’ album, while other artists chosen include James Blake, Bon Iver, Phoenix and Animal Collective.

Chic – ‘Good Times’
Phoenix – ‘The Real Thing’
The Strokes – ‘Tap Out’
Carly Simon – ‘Why’
Animal Collective – ‘My Girls’
MGMT – ‘Electric Feel’
Giorgio Moroder – ‘Tears’
Jai Paul – ‘Jasmine’
Giorgio Moroder – ‘Chase’
Chilly Gonzales – ‘Knight Moves’
NERD – ‘Hypnotize U’
Sister Sledge – ‘He’s The Greatest Dancer’
James Blake – ‘Retrograde’
Bon Iver – ‘Woods’
Diana Ross – ‘I’m Coming Out’
Panda Bear – ‘You Can Count On Me’
UR – ‘Amazon’
Bernard Hermann – ‘Taxi Driver’
Paul Williams – ‘Bugsy Malone’
Jackson 5 – ‘I Want You Back’


Earlier this week (August 26), Daft Punk made a rare TV appearance at the MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs) in New York. The French duo appeared on stage at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn alongside their recent collaborators Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers to present the Best Female Video award to Taylor Swift, who won for ‘I Knew You Were Trouble’.

They also previewed a one-minute teaser from their forthcoming ‘Lose Yourself To Dance’ video. Click ‘play’ below to watch the retro-style clip, which features Williams and Rodgers. Daft Punk announced earlier this month that ‘Lose Yourself To Dance’ will be their follow-up single to Number One hit ‘Get Lucky’.