Daft Punk announce details of follow-up to ‘Get Lucky’

Like 'Get Lucky', the track features Pharrell Williams on vocals

Daft Punk have announced the follow-up to their million-selling Number One single ‘Get Lucky’.

The second single from the French duo’s ‘Random Access Memories’ album will be ‘Lose Yourself To Dance’. Like ‘Get Lucky’, the track features Pharrell Williams on vocals and was co-written by Daft Punk with Williams and Chic’s Nile Rodgers.

‘Lose Yourself To Dance’ has been given a “focus date” of September 23 in the UK. A video is expected shortly though dates have yet to be confirmed.


‘Get Lucky’ was released as a digital download on April 19 and took just 69 days to sell a million copies in the UK, becoming only the 136th single in the 60-year-history of the UK’s Official Singles Chart to cross the milestone. It’s also become the most streamed song ever on Spotify.

Meanwhile, comedian Stephen Colbert has claimed that Daft Punk pulled out of their scheduled appearance on his US late-night satirical show The Colbert Report last Tuesday (August 6) because MTV have booked them to perform at the Video Music Awards (VMAs) on August 25.

“Apparently, Daft Punk are going to make a surprise appearance on the MTV Video Music Awards,” Colbert explained on his show that night. “Don’t tell anyone, because fun fact: no one told me until two hours ago.”

Check out our gallery of 30 Facts You Never Knew About Daft Punk


The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts