Daft Punk announce new album tracklisting on Vine

French dance duo's long-awaited album 'Random Access Memories' will be released on May 21

Daft Punk have announced the tracklisting to their forthcoming new album ‘Random Access Memories’ via Twitter’s Vine app.

The French dance titans are set to release their long-awaited new album on May 21. The record, which is the follow-up to 2005’s ‘Human After All’, includes collaborations with synth pioneer Giorgio Moroder and Nile Rodgers. A trailer played at last weekend’s Coachella Festival in California, which teased the track ‘Get Lucky’ also confirmed rumours that Pharrell Williams and The Strokes frontman Julian Casablancas will also feature on the LP. Watch footage of the clip, which later appeared in an advert that aired during Saturday Night Live‘s broadcast on Saturday night (April 13), below.

The tracklisting to ‘Random Access Memories’:


‘Give Life Back To Music’
‘The Game Of Love’
‘Giorgio By Moroder’
‘Instant Crush’
‘Lose Yourself To Dance’
‘Get Lucky’
‘Fragments Of Time’
‘Doin’ It Right’

Earlier this week, Daft Punk revealed that they have also been working on tracks for Kanye West‘s next album. The duo said that they had made two songs with Kanye and that the rapper was “screaming primally” on his vocal takes. “It was very raw: he was rapping – kind of screaming primally, actually,” Thomas Bangalter said in an interview with Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo adding. “Kanye doesn’t give a fuck. He’s a good friend.”