Damon Albarn unveils ‘Everyday Robots’ single and Latitude headline slot – listen

The Blur frontman will release his debut solo LP on April 28

Damon Albarn has unveiled the title track from his forthcoming debut solo album ‘Everyday Robots’ – watch the video for it above.

The video was directed by Aitor Throup and is a ‘digital portrait’ of Albarn, using CGI software as well as cranial scans of Blur frontman, who is also set to headline this summer’s Latitude Festival.

The set – which takes place on the Saturday night of the festival (July 19) – will be the Blur frontman’s only UK festival appearance in 2014. Latitude runs from July 17-20 at Henham Park in Southwold, Suffolk. Damon Albarn joins previously announced headliners Two Door Cinema Club on the festival bill. Other acts playing the festival include Röyksopp, Haim, Robyn, Billy Bragg, Anna Calvi, Phosphorescent, Cass McCombs, Nils Frahm, Goat, Marika Hackman, San Fermin, Son Lux, Willis Earl Beal and Josephine Foster.


Damon Albarn will release his debut solo album ‘Everyday Robots’ on April 28. The album was recorded at Albarn’s 13 studios in west London and was produced by XL records boss Richard Russell. It features guest appearances from Brian Eno and Natasha Khan of Bat For Lashes.

The ‘Everyday Robots’ tracklisting is:

‘Everyday Robots’
‘Lonely Press Play’
‘Mr Tembo’
‘The Selfish Giant’
‘You And Me’
‘Hollow Ponds’
‘Seven High’
‘Photographs (You Are Taking Now)’
‘The History Of A Cheating Heart’
‘Heavy Seas Of Love’

On Blogs – Damon Albarn’s 10 finest moments