Dan Deacon announces new album ‘Gliss Riffer’

Video for new track 'Feel The Lightning' also unveiled

Dan Deacon has announced he is to release a new album ‘Gliss Riffer’.

The LP is due out on February 23 and marks a return to the more stripped-down sound of Deacon’s earlier work following the large ensemble-based approach to his last couple of albums.

Deacon has marked the announcement by unveiling a video for new track ‘Feel The Lightning’. Scroll down to watch.


The ‘Gliss Riffer’ tracklisting is:

‘Feel the Lightning’
‘Sheathed Wings’
‘When I Was Done Dying’
‘Meme Generator’
‘Mind On Fire’
‘Learning to Relax’
‘Take it to the Max’
‘Steely Blues’

The electronic musician spent much of the past year supporting Arcade Fire on their North American headlining arena tour.

You May Like