Danger Mouse and The Shins’ James Mercer announce album release details

'Broken Bells' will be released on March 8

The release date of the album made by Danger Mouse and The ShinsJames Mercer has been announced.

Released on March 8 under the name Broken Bells, the self-titled album will feature 10 tracks including ‘The Ghost Inside‘, ‘Vaporize‘ and ‘Your Head Is On Fire‘.

Other than string arrangements by composer Daniele Luppi, Mercer and Danger Mouse – real name Brian Burton – play all the instruments on the record, with the latter also taking on production duties.

The album’s first single, ‘The High Road‘, will premiere on the band’s website – BrokenBells.com, next Monday (December 21).

Also on Monday, tune in to NME Radio from 5pm (GMT) to hear Iain Baker interview Broken Bells. Simply head to Sky Channel 0184, Virgin Media 975, Freesat 727, DAB in London or NME.COM/radio.