Darwin Deez to release new album in February – exclusive

'Songs For Imaginative People' due for early 2013 release

Darwin Deez has confirmed that he will release new album ‘Songs For Imaginative People’ in February 2013.

The New York-based artist, who released a self-titled debut album in 2011, will issue the self-procuded album on February 11.

Speaking about the new album, Deez says: “If the songs on my debut had a bite-sized element to them, the new songs are definitely full-size and king-size. So don’t just listen to them once and judge them; chew your food. It tastes better that way after all.” Scroll down the page to see a full tracklisting for the album.


The album will be preceded by first single ‘Free (The Editorial Me)’ which will receive it’s radio premiere on Monday November 26. Deez will showcase new tracks from the album at a London show at XOYO on Wednesday November 28.

‘Songs For Imaginative People’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘(800) HUMAN’
‘You Can’t Be My Girl’
‘No Love’
‘Good to Lose’
‘Free (The Editorial Me)’
‘All In the Wrist’
‘Chelsea’s Hotel’

Scroll down the page to see a video interview with Darwin Deez.