David Bowie releases new track ‘Tis A Pity She Was A Whore’ – listen

Compilation album 'Nothing Has Changed' is out on November 17

David Bowie has released a new track called ‘Tis A Pity She Was A Whore’, the B-side to new single ‘Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)’.

The song is available to download via iTunes, or streaming above. Bowie has described the track as follows: “If Vorticists wrote Rock Music it might have sounded like this”.

‘Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)’ is due to be released on 10-inch vinyl and digital download on November 17, recorded during the summer in New York with producer Tony Visconti and the Maria Schneider Orchestra.

Bowie’s new compilation album ‘Nothing Has Changed’ is also due to be released on November 17. Included on the compilation will be the previously unreleased ‘Let Me Sleep Beside You’ from the ‘Toy’ album sessions and the 2001 re-recording of the 1971 outtake ‘Shadow Man’.

NME recently revealed the three sleeves for ‘Nothing Has Changed’ that cover the 3CD, 2CD and vinyl editions of the album.

The tracklist for the 3CD edition of ‘Nothing Has Changed’ is as follows:

CD 1:
‘Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)’
‘Where Are We Now?’
‘Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA Edit)’
‘The Stars (Are Out Tonight)’
‘New Killer Star (Radio Edit)’
‘Everyone Says ‘Hi’ (Edit)’
‘Slow Burn (Radio Edit)’
‘Let Me Sleep Beside You’
‘Your Turn To Drive’
‘Shadow Man’
‘Seven (Marius De Vries Mix)’
‘Survive (Marius De Vries Mix)’
‘Thursday’s Child (Radio Edit)’
‘I’m Afraid Of Americans (V1) (Clean Edit)’
‘Little Wonder (Edit)’
‘Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix)’ (with Pet Shop Boys)
‘The Heart’s Filthy Lesson (Radio Edit)’
‘Strangers When We Meet (Single Version)’

CD 2:
‘Buddha Of Suburbia’
‘Jump They Say (Radio Edit)’
‘Time Will Crawl (MM Remix)’
‘Absolute Beginners (Single Version)’
‘Dancing In The Street’ (with Mick Jagger)
‘Loving The Alien (Single Remix)’
‘This Is Not America’ (with Pat Metheny Group)
‘Blue Jean’
‘Modern Love (Single Version)’
‘China Girl (Single Version)’
‘Let’s Dance (Single Version)’
‘Fashion (Single Version)’
‘Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (Single Version)’
‘Ashes To Ashes (Single Version)’
‘Under Pressure’ (with Queen)
‘Boys Keep Swinging’
‘“Heroes” (Single Version)’
‘Sound And Vision’
‘Golden Years (Single Version)’
‘Wild Is The Wind (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)’

CD 3:
‘Young Americans (2007 Tony Visconti Mix Single Edit)’
‘Diamond Dogs’
‘Rebel Rebel’
‘Drive-In Saturday’
‘All The Young Dudes’
‘The Jean Genie (Original Single Mix)’
‘Moonage Daydream’
‘Ziggy Stardust’
‘Starman (Original Single Mix)’
‘Life On Mars? (2003 Ken Scott Mix)’
‘Oh! You Pretty Things’
‘The Man Who Sold The World’
‘Space Oddity’
‘In The Heat Of The Morning’
‘Silly Boy Blue’
‘Can’t Help Thinking About Me’
‘You’ve Got A Habit Of Leaving’
‘Liza Jane’