David Bowie teases album artwork for ‘Nothing Has Changed’

The full concept will be revealed in next week's NME (street date October 8)

David Bowie has teased the artwork for his forthcoming retrospective album ‘Nothing Has Changed’.

The picture, which can be seen above, will form part of the sleeve artwork and was taken by photographer Jimmy King.

Posting on Facebook, Bowie’s team shared the image alongside a caption that reads: “Look in his eyes and see your reflection…”

“The Jimmy King photograph accompanying this item is one of the images being used for part of the upcoming Nothing Has Changed campaign. Much more than that we cannot tell you right now, suffice to say, keep your eye out for next week’s NME (Issue dated October 11th, street date October 8th), which will feature an explanation of the artwork concept for Nothing Has Changed, among other things.”

‘Nothing Has Changed’ will take the form of a three-CD greatest hits album charting Bowie’s career to date. As previously reported, the album will also contain a completely new track entitled ‘Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)’.

‘Nothing Has Changed’ also features the previously unreleased ‘Let Me Sleep Beside You’ from the ‘Toy’ album sessions. The download-only ‘Your Turn To Drive’ will also be making its debut on CD for ‘Nothing Has Changed’ and the 2001 re-recording of the 1971 outtake ‘Shadow Man’ is included too.

The tracklist for ‘Nothing Has Changed’ is as follows:

CD 1:
‘Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)’
‘Where Are We Now?’
‘Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA Edit)’
‘The Stars (Are Out Tonight)’
‘New Killer Star (Radio Edit)’
‘Everyone Says ‘Hi’ (Edit)’
‘Slow Burn (Radio Edit)’
‘Let Me Sleep Beside You’
‘Your Turn To Drive’
‘Shadow Man’
‘Seven (Marius De Vries Mix)’
‘Survive (Marius De Vries Mix)’
‘Thursday’s Child (Radio Edit)’
‘I’m Afraid Of Americans (V1) (Clean Edit)’
‘Little Wonder (Edit)’
‘Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix)’ (with Pet Shop Boys)
‘Heart’s Filthy Lesson (Radio Edit)’
‘Strangers When We Meet (Single Version)’

CD 2:
‘Buddha Of Suburbia’
‘Jump They Say (Radio Edit)’
‘Time Will Crawl (MM Remix)’
‘Absolute Beginners (Single Version) (5.35)’
‘Dancing In The Street’ (with Mick Jagger)
‘Loving The Alien (Single Remix)’
‘This Is Not America’ (with Pat Metheny Group)
‘Blue Jean’
‘Modern Love (Single Version)’
‘China Girl (Single Version)’
‘Let’s Dance (Single Version)’
‘Fashion (Single Version)’
‘Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (Single Version)’
‘Ashes To Ashes (Single Version)’
‘Under Pressure’ (with Queen)
‘Boys Keep Swinging’
‘“Heroes” (Single Version)’
‘Sound And Vision’
‘Golden Years (Single Version)’
‘Wild Is The Wind (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)’

CD 3:
‘Young Americans (2007 Tony Visconti Mix Single Edit)’
‘Diamond Dogs’
‘Rebel Rebel’
‘Drive-In Saturday’
‘All The Young Dudes’
‘The Jean Genie (Original Single Mix)’
‘Moonage Daydream’
‘Ziggy Stardust’
‘Starman (Original Single Mix)’
‘Life On Mars? (2003 Ken Scott Mix)’
‘Oh! You Pretty Things’
‘The Man Who Sold The World’
‘Space Oddity’
‘In The Heat Of The Morning’
‘Silly Boy Blue’
‘Can’t Help Thinking About Me’
‘You’ve Got A Habit Of Leaving’
‘Liza Jane’