Four brand new David Bowie songs appear online – listen

'Atomica', 'The Informer', 'Like A Rocket Man' and 'Born In A UFO' feature on the three-disc edition of 'The Next Day'

Four new songs from David Bowie have made their way online.

Scroll down to listen to ‘Atomica’, ‘The Informer’, ‘Like A Rocket Man’ and ‘Born In A UFO’, which feature on the three-disc edition of his latest album, ‘The Next Day’. ‘The Next Day Extra’ includes the original 14-track album, a 10-track CD of bonus songs and a DVD featuring the four videos made for the album: ‘Where Are We Now?’, ‘The Stars (Are Out Tonight)’, ‘The Next Day’ and ‘Valentine’s Day’. The new release will also contain the James Murphy remix of ‘Love Is Lost’, the video for which will premiere during tonight’s Mercury Prize ceremony at London’s Roundhouse.

Visuals for the 10-minute long reworking of ‘The Next Day’ album track will be unveiled during the Mercury Prize show on More 4 in the UK at 9.30pm. The full video will then be made available to watch on Vevo from November 1.

Bowie is nominated for the Mercury Prize alongside artists including Disclosure, James Blake, Rudimental, Arctic Monkeys and bookies’ favourite, Laura Mvula.