The superstar lets his legions of fans have their say...

David Bowie has offered to let fans choose a track on his forthcoming album.

Bowie releases ‘Bowie At The Beeb 1968-1972’ in the autumn, a three-CD compilation of his BBC sessions from that period. In a webcast at 8pm EST today (July 31) via the official David Bowie website, [url=], fans will be streamed a number of different mixes of the same song, and they will get a chance to vote on their favourite, which will appear on the final version of the album.

Also, fans will get the chance to chat and win prizes, as well as seeing live video streams from the studio in which Bowie is working.


The confirmed tracklisting for ‘Bowie At The Beeb 1968-1972’ is: ‘In The Heat Of The Morning’, ‘London Bye Ta-Ta’, ‘Karma Man’, ‘Silly Boy Blue’, ‘Let Me Sleep Beside You’, ‘Janine’, ‘Amsterdam’, ‘God Knows I’m Good’, ‘The Width Of A Circle’, ‘Unwashed And Somewhat Slightly Dazed’, ‘Cygnet Committee’, ‘Memory of A Free Festival’, ‘Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud’, ‘Bombers’, ‘Looking For A Friend’, ‘Almost Grown’, ‘Kooks’, ‘It Ain’t Easy’.

CD2: ‘The Supermen’, ‘Eight Line Poem’, ‘Hang Onto Yourself’, ‘Ziggy Stardust’, ‘Queen Bitch’, ‘Waiting For The Man’, ‘Five Years’, ‘White Light/White Heat’, ‘Moonage Daydream’, ‘Hang Onto Yourself’, ‘Suffragette City’, ‘Ziggy Stardust’, ‘Starman’, ‘Space Oddity’, ‘Changes’, ‘Oh! You Pretty Things’, ‘Andy Warhol’, ‘Lady Stardust’, ‘Rock ‘N’ Roll Suicide’.

The album will also include a limited-edition third CD, which was recorded at the BBC this year. The tracklisting for that runs: ‘Wild Is The Wind’, ‘Ashes To Ashes’, ‘Seven’, ‘This Is Not America’, ‘Absolute Beginners’, ‘Always Crashing In The Same Car’, ‘Survive’, ‘Little Wonder’, ‘The Man Who Sold The World’, ‘Fame’, ‘Stay’, ‘Hallo Spaceboy’, ‘Cracked Actor’, ‘I’m Afraid Of Americans’ and ‘Let’s Dance’.

You May Like