Deadmau5 announces new album ‘> album title goes here

Dance titan has collaborated with My Chemical Romance's Gerard Way and Imogen Heap on his sixth studio album

Deadmau5 has announced full details of his sixth studio album, which he has named ‘> album title goes here .

The album, which is the follow-up to the dance producer’s 2010 album ‘4×4=12’, will be released on September 24 and features a total of 13 tracks. You can see the album’s cover art at the top of the page.

Among the tracks are ‘Professional Griefers’, which is a collaboration with My Chemical Romance‘s Gerard Way, ‘Failbait’, which features Cypress Hill and ‘Telemiscommunications’, which has vocals from Imogen Heap.


‘Professional Griefers’, which you can hear at the bottom of the page, will be released as a single on August 24 ahead of the album’s release.

Deadmau5 returns to the UK next month to play Creamfields Festival and in September to perform at London’s Roundhouse as part of the iTunes Festival. He will perform on September 9 and joins the likes of Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, Biffy Clyro, Mumford & Sons and Jack White in performing at the event.

The dance producer recently headlined this summer’s Wireless and Evolution festivals.

The tracklisting for ‘> album title goes here is as follows:

‘Channel 42’
‘The Veldt’
‘Fn Pig’
‘Professional Griefers’
‘There Might Be Coffee’
‘Take Care Of The Proper Paperwork’