Deadmau5 announces new album release date and tracklisting

'4x4=12' is due out on December 7

Deadmau5 has announced details of his upcoming new album.

‘4×4=12’ is released on December 7 through Ultra Records, reports Exclaim.

The DJ and producer – whose real name is Joel Zimmerman – will release a new single ‘Sofi Needs A Ladder’ on October 31, followed by weekly singles leading up to the release date of the LP.

Deadmau5 will also begin a tour of the UK at the O2 Academy Bournemouth on December 8, with the likes of Magnetic Man and Zane Lowe.

The tracklisting for ‘4×4=12’ is as follows:

‘Some Chords’
‘Sofi Needs A Ladder’
‘City In Florida’
‘Bad Selection’
‘Animal Rights’
‘I Said (Michael Woods Remix)’
‘Cthulhu Sleeps’
‘Right This Second’
‘Raise Your Weapon’
‘One Trick Pony’
‘Everything Before’