Death Cab For Cutie share new song ‘Little Wanderer’ – listen

The track features on the band's new album 'Kintsugi'

Death Cab For Cutie have shared new track ‘Little Wanderer’.

Click below to listen to the song, which will feature on the band’s forthcoming album ‘Kintsugi’. It follows previously released song ‘The Ghosts of Beverly Drive’. Listen below.

‘Kintsugi’ is the band’s first release since the departure of long-time guitarist and producer Chris Walla. Commenting on the album, frontman Ben Gibbard has said that he hopes the band’s past will not affect fans’ enjoyment of their new music. “I completely respect and understand why people love ‘Transatlanticism’ or ‘We Have The Facts…’ or ‘Narrow Stairs’,” said Gibbard, “and I would hope that as we move forward, people listen with as little prejudice as they can and try to hear the music for what it is and not what they want it to be.”

Walla played his last live show in September 2014 before leaving the group after 15 years. ‘Kintsugi’ – due out on March 30 – will feature some of his work completed before the departure.

The ‘Kintsugi’ tracklisting is:

‘No Room In Frame’
‘Black Sun’
‘The Ghosts Of Beverly Drive’
‘Little Wanderer’
‘You’ve Haunted Me All My Life’
‘Hold No Guns’
‘Everything’s A Ceiling’
‘Good Help (Is So Hard to Find)’
‘El Dorado’
‘Binary Sea’