Death Cab For Cutie stream new song ‘Black Sun’ – listen

Stream the first song to be taken from new album 'Kintsugi'

Death Cab For Cutie have revealed new song ‘Black Sun’, the first to be taken from new album ‘Kintsugi’. Scroll down to listen now.

The US band will release their new album, which is produced by Rich Costey, on March 30. It is their first album since founder member Chris Walla departed the group in 2014.

Speaking about the album, frontman Ben Gibbard said that he hopes the band’s past will not affect fans’ enjoyment of their new music. “I completely respect and understand why people love ‘Transatlanticism’ or ‘We Have The Facts…’ or ‘Narrow Stairs’,” said Gibbard, “and I would hope that as we move forward, people listen with as little prejudice as they can and try to hear the music for what it is and not what they want it to be.”

Walla completed work on the album before leaving the band. He played his last live show in September 2014 and left the group after 15 years as a member. Walla produced all of the band’s seven studio albums.

The ‘Kintsugi’ tracklisting is:

‘No Room In Frame’
‘Black Sun’
‘The Ghosts Of Beverly Drive’
‘Little Wanderer’
‘You’ve Haunted Me All My Life’
‘Hold No Guns’
‘Everything’s A Ceiling’
‘Good Help (Is So Hard to Find)’
‘El Dorado’
‘Binary Sea’