Death Cab For Cutie preview three new songs from forthcoming album ‘Kintsugi’ live – watch

Band played the songs during a gig at Seattle's Crocodile venue

Death Cab For Cutie debuted three new songs from their forthcoming album ‘Kintsugi’ during an intimate show at Seattle’s Crocodile.

Among a 20-song setlist, the band played new tracks ‘The Ghosts of Beverly Drive’, ‘No Room In Frame’, and ‘Black Sun’. You can watch the footage from the performance below.


Death Cab for Cutie will release their new album ‘Kintsugi’, which is produced by Rich Costey, on March 30. It is the band’s first album since founder member Chris Walla departed the group in 2014.

Speaking about the album, frontman Ben Gibbard said that he hopes the band’s past will not affect fans’ enjoyment of their new music. “I completely respect and understand why people love ‘Transatlanticism’ or ‘We Have the Facts…’ or ‘Narrow Stairs’,” said Gibbard, “And I would hope that as we move forward, people listen with as little prejudice as they can and try to hear the music for what it is and not what they want it to be.”

Walla completed work on the album before leaving the band. He played his last live show in September 2014 and left the group after being a member for 15 years. Walla previously produced all of Death Cab’s seven studio albums.

The ‘Kintsugi’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘No Room In Frame’
‘Black Sun’
‘The Ghosts of Beverly Drive’
‘Little Wanderer’
‘You’ve Haunted Me All My Life’
‘Hold No Guns’
‘Everything’s a Ceiling’
‘Good Help (Is So Hard to Find)’
‘El Dorado’
‘Binary Sea’