Tegan and Sara reveal new album details

'The Con' is set for a July release

Tegan and Sara have revealed details of their fifth album ‘The Con’ which is scheduled to be released in July.

Recorded in Portland, Oregon the follow up to 2004’s ‘So Jealous’ was co-produced by Christopher Walla (Death Cab For Cutie, The Decemberists) at his Alberta Court studio.

Famously covered by the White Stripes on ‘Walking With A Ghost’, the sibling duo collaborated with Death Cab’s Jason McGerr on drums and bass players AFI‘s Hunter Burgan and The Rentals’ Matt Sharp.

The track listing is:

‘I Was Married’

‘Relief Next To Me’

‘The Con’

‘Knife Going In’

‘Are You Ten Years Ago’

‘Back In Your Head’

‘Hop A Plane’

‘Soil, Soil’

‘Burn Your Life Down’



‘Like O, Like H’

‘Dark Come Soon’

‘Call It Off’

They plan to play a series of intimate performances in July and August, and will embark on a national theatre tour in October. Watch this space for show announcements.

‘The Con’ will be released July 24.

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.