Death Cab for Cutie announce UK and Ireland tour

In support of new album 'Thank You For Today'

Death Cab for Cutie have announced a string of new UK and Ireland tour dates.

The band recently revealed details of their new album, ‘Thank You For Today’, which will be released on August 19.

The new dates take place early next year, following Death Cab for Cutie’s dates in London next week. They’ll be playing on Monday 19 June as part of Robert Smith’s Meltdown festival. They’ll then be playing an intimate show at London’s Scala on Tuesday 20 June.


You can see the full schedule below and grab tickets here:

24 Dublin Olympia Theatre
25 Manchester Albert Hall
26 Glasgow O2 Academy
28 Nottingham Rock City
29 Leeds O2 Academy
30 Bristol O2 Academy

1 London Eventim Apollo

‘Thank You For Today’ marks the band’s ninth album. Earlier this week (June 13), they shared the new video for single ‘Gold Rush’.

It’s the first official single taken from the album and you can see the full track listing below.

Thank You For Today:


01 I Dreamt We Spoke Again
02 Summer Years
03 Gold Rush
04 Your Hurricane
05 When We Drive
06 Autumn Love
07 Northern Lights
08 You Moved Away
09 Near/Far
10 60 & Punk

Speaking to NPR, frontman Ben Gibbard said of the track: “I’ve become acutely aware of how I connect my memories to my geography and [how] the landscape of the city changes. I’ll walk down Broadway and walk past a location that used to be a bar I’d frequent with friends, or somewhere where I had a beautifully intense conversation with somebody that I once loved very much.

“The song is not a complaint about how things were better or anything like that. It’s an observation, but more about coming to terms with the passage of time and losing the people and the moments in my life all over again as I walk down a street that is now so unfamiliar.”