Death From Above 1979 reveal further details about new album ‘The Physical World’

Song titles on new record include 'Cheap Talk' and 'Virgins'

Death From Above 1979 have said they wrote a new album in order to satisfy themselves more than their debut ‘You’re A Woman, I’m A Machine’ does.

As reported, the band will release their first album since their 2004 debut in September having decided to write and record new material following their reunion in 2011.

‘The Physical World’ will be released on September 9 and features track titles including ‘Right Talk’, ‘Frankenstein!’, ‘Cheap Talk’ and ‘Virgins’. Speaking to NME in an exclusive interview in this week’s magazine, which is in stores and available digitally from today (June 11), , frontman Jesse F Keeler said: “It quickly became apparent that if we tried to do this again, we could make a record that would satisfy us more.”

PHOTOS: 25 Duos With Electric Chemistry

“The goodwill of reuniting doesn’t sustain you. People wanted more music and we wanted to provide it for them,” added drummer Sebastien Grainger. “It was that same, ‘Oh yeah, he writes these great riffs that I can write songs over’ feeling.”

Due for release in September and produced by Noel Gallagher/Oasis producer Dave Sardy, the band describe one track on the album, ‘White Is Red’, as being like “Springsteen meets Sonic Youth”.

Pick up a copy of this week’s NME for the full interview.