Death Grips announce ‘The Powers That B’ release date and stream title track – listen

The song features on the elusive group's final LP

Death Grips have confirmed the release date for their upcoming double album and shared its title track.

‘The Powers That B’ will be released on March 31, comprising of ‘Jenny Death’ and the previously-released ‘N****s On The Moon’.

Listen to the song ‘The Powers That B’ below.


The rap group, who announced their intention to split in summer 2014, released a 14-track instrumental album titled ‘Fashion Week’ in January.

The Californian group’s career has been characterised by unpredictable behaviour, from leaking their own album ‘No Love Deep Web’ (complete with a cover image of an erect penis) to ‘performing’ a number of shows in which they set up their equipment but failed to appear onstage, usually resulting in the trashing of their gear.

The ‘Jenny Death’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘Break Mirrors With My Face In The United States’
‘Inanimate Sensation’
‘Turned Off’
‘Why A Bitch Gotta Lie’
‘The Powers That B’
‘Beyond Alive’
‘Centuries of Damn’
‘On GP’