Death Grips to release final album ‘Jenny Death’ next week

Second half of 'The Powers That B' is listed with a March 17 release date

Death Grips are set to release their final album ‘Jenny Death’ next week.

The group, who announced their intention to split in summer 2014, still owe fans the second half of a project titled ‘The Powers That B’ and posted the news that they have now finished work on the record to Facebook last night (March 11).

Death grips’ label Harvest Records list ‘The Powers That B’ as having a release date of March 17 on their official website. The album comprises ‘Jenny Death’ and ‘Niggas On The Moon’. The latter was released on its own in 2014.


‘Jenny Death’ tracklist:

‘Break Mirrors With My Face In The United States’
‘Inanimate Sensation’
‘Turned Off’
‘Why A Bitch Gotta Lie’
‘The Powers That B’
‘Beyond Alive’
‘Centuries of Damn’
‘On GP’

Listen to ‘Inanimate Sensation’ below:

This latest update from the group follows the release of a 14-track instrumental album titled ‘Fashion Week’ in January. The titles of the 14 ‘Fashion Week’ tracks each consisted of an individual letter. In sequence, they spelled out the phrase “Jenny Death When”.

The Californian group’s career has been characterised by unpredictable behaviour, from leaking their own album ‘No Love Deep Web’ (complete with a cover image of an erect penis) to ‘performing’ a number of shows in which they set up their equipment but failed to appear onstage, usually resulting in the trashing of their gear.