Bjork ‘thrilled’ to be on the new Death Grips album

The musician has said that she 'adores' the rap group

Bjork has said she is “thrilled” to feature on the new Death Grips album.

Death Grips recently released the first half of a surprise new double album, called ‘Niggas On The Moon’ which features samples of Bjork’s vocals feature on all eight tracks. The album can be downloaded for free via the Death Grips Facebook page. The record is the first installment of a new double-LP, which is called ‘The Powers That B’. The second part will be released later this year and is titled ‘Jenny Death’.

Writing on her Facebook page about her inclusion on the record, Bjork has said she is “thrilled” to be the band’s “found object”. She wrote: “i am proud to announce my vocals landed on the new death grips album ! i adore death grips and i am thrilled to be their “found object” ! i have been lucky enough to hang and exchange music loves w/ them and witness them grow !! epic : onwards !!”.


The ‘Niggas On The Moon’ tracklisting is:

‘Up My Sleeves’
‘Billy Not Really’
‘Black Quarterback’
‘Say Hey Kid’
‘Have A Sad Cum’
‘Fuck Me Out’
‘Big Dipper’

The album is the band’s first since last year’s ‘Government Plates’ which followed 2011’s ‘The Money Store’ and ‘No Love, Deep Web’ as well as 2011’s ‘Exmilitary’ mixtape.