Death Grips release surprise new album featuring Björk – listen

'Niggas On The Moon' is the first part of a new double LP

Death Grips have released the first half of a surprise new double album – listen to the first track from it, ‘Up My Sleeves’, below.

According to the band, Björk features on all eight tracks on the album, which is titled ‘Niggas On The Moon’, and is the follow-up to 2013’s ‘Government Plates’. It can be downloaded for free via the Death Grips Facebook page.

The record is the first installment of a new double-LP, which is called ‘The Powers That B’. The second part will be released later this year and is titled ‘Jenny Death’.


The ‘Niggas On The Moon’ tracklisting is :

‘Up My Sleeves’
‘Billy Not Really’
‘Black Quarterback’
‘Say Hey Kid’
‘Have A Sad Cum’
‘Fuck Me Out’
‘Big Dipper’

‘Government Plates’ followed 2011’s ‘The Money Store’ and ‘No Love, Deep Web’ as well as 2011’s ‘Exmilitary’ mixtape.