Death Grips release surprise new album ‘Bottomless Pit’

Experimental group put out fifth album

Death Grips have released surprise new album ‘Bottomless Pit’

‘Bottomless Pit’ is the fifth album to be released by the experimental group and includes previously released track ‘Hot Head’ and the song ‘Eh’ which was premiered on Beats 1 on Thursday morning, with the rest of the record coming out overnight.

The album was released late last night, available to stream online, and follows last year’s double-LP ‘The Powers That B’, which the group had said would be their last effort together. ‘Bottomless Pit’ comprises 13 tracks spanning over 35 minutes and can be streamed in full below.


The tracklist for Bottomless Pit is as follows:

‘Giving Bad People Good ideas’
‘Hot Head’
‘Bubbles Buried in the Jungle’
‘BB Poison’
‘Three Bedrooms in a Good Neighborhood’
‘Ring a Bell’
‘Bottomless Pit’

The group posted a series of tweets teasing the album including a picture of the front and back covers of the new album, the front cover which shows a mouth grinning in between two white orbs, is also used as Gif on all the Bottomless Pit tracks on YouTube, the Gif had previously been posted on the group’s twitter feed.