Death Grips announce details of new album ‘Bottomless Pit’

Also stream 'Hot Head' and an avant-garde interview

Death Grips have unveiled further details about their new album ‘Bottomless Pit’, it was announced this evening (March 18).

The Sacramento group had announced that they were to split in 2014, but have since continued to release new music. After teasing Hot Head last month (February), the duo – known for their anthemic ‘Guillotine’ track -have released more information regarding their new album.


According to Pitchfork, there is still no release date set as yet, but the full tracklisting (which is below) and artwork have both been unveiled. Listen to ‘Hot Head’ below.

Recently, Death Grips also shared an in depth, 32 minute long video interview, conducted by actor Matthew Hoffman where, bizarrely, the audio of the interview is replaced with music. Watch that in the player below.

David Bowie reportedly cited Death Grips as an influence on his final album ‘Blackstar’.

Bowie collaborator Donny McCaslin recently told Uncut prior to the musician’s death: “I was so inspired by how much music and literature David’s checked out; he is constantly looking for new things, to listen to and to read”.


“For instance, when describing on eof the first songs we recorded, ‘Somewhere’, David referenced the Boards Of Canada song ‘Alpha And Omega’ [which McCaslin recorded] as an approach. We’d talk about Death Grips, this band in California [too]”.

Bottomless Pit:

01 Giving Bad People Good ideas
02 Hot Head
03 Spikes
04 Warping
05 Eh
06 Bubbles Buried in the Jungle
07 Trash
08 Houdini
09 BB Poison
10 Three Bedrooms in a Good Neighborhood
11 Ring a Bell
12 8080808
13 Bottomless Pit