Deerhoof to release new album ‘Breakup Song’ in September

The band will put out their 11th studio LP on September 3

Deerhoof are set to release their new album, ‘Breakup Song’, on September 3.

Fans can listen to snippets of the new album at Deerhoof‘s website at, via a feature called the Jingletron.

‘Breakup Song’ follows last year’s ‘Deerhoof vs. Evil’ album, and is the band’s 11th studio LP. Deerhoof released their debut, ‘The Man, the King, the Girl’, in 1997. The band is made up of Satomi Matsuzaki on bass and vocals, Greg Saunier on drums and John Dieterich and Ed Rodriguez on guitars.


The indie band will tour the LP throughout the United States in autumn. UK dates have yet to be announced.

The ‘Breakup Song’ tracklisting is:

‘Breakup Songs’
‘There’s That Grin’
‘Bad Kids to the Front’
‘Zero Seconds Pause’
‘Mothball the Fleet’
‘To Fly or Not to Fly’
‘The Trouble with Candyhands’
‘We Do Parties’
‘Mario’s Flaming Whiskers III’
‘Fête d’Adieu’