Deerhoof reveal new album details

'Offend Maggie' is due out this autumn

Deerhoof have revealed the details of their forthcoming album.

‘Offend Maggie’ — the follow-up to 2007’s ‘Friend Opportunity’ — is due out in the US on October 7 via their longtime label Kill Rock Stars.

The 14-track album is divided into two “acts” and features songs including ‘Fresh Born’, Chandelier Searchlight’ and ‘Basket Ball Get Your Groove Back’.


The San Francisco band intend to launch an interactive website that will allow users to download and rearrange one of the tracks from the new album.

The album tracklisting is:

Act 1

‘Offend Maggie’

‘Fresh Born’

‘Chandelier Searchlight’


‘The Tears And Music of Love’

‘Buck and Judy’

‘Don’t Get Born’

‘My Purple Past

Act 2

‘Basket Ball Get Your Groove Back’


‘This Is God Speaking’

‘Eaguru Guru’

‘Snoopy Waves’

‘Jagged Fruit’

‘Family Of Others’

Deerhoof will announce a world tour of all-ages venues at low ticket prices this autumn. Meanwhile, the band are set to play the following live dates this summer:

Philadelphia, PA Festival Pier — Roots Family Picnic (June 7)

Tokyo, Japan Liquidroom (14)

Osaka, Japan Shangri-la (15)

Nagoya, Japan Club Upset (16)

Sapporo, Japan Bessie Hall (18)

Brooklyn, NY Prospect Park (July 18)

Halifax, NS Marquee Club — Halifax Jazz Festival (19)

Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl KCRW World Festival (27)

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.