Deerhoof unveil album tracklist, tour dates

'Offend Maggie' set for release October 7

Deerhoof have unveiled the tracklist for their forthcoming album ‘Offend Maggie’, as well as a string of dates which kick off in Los Angeles on October 3.

The album will be released October 7 via Kill Rock Stars.

The tracklist for ‘Offend Maggie’ is:


‘The Tears and Music of Love’

‘Chandelier Searchlight’

‘Buck and Judy’

‘Snoopy Waves’

‘Offend Maggie’


‘Basket Ball Get Your Groove Back’

‘Don’t Get Born’

‘My Purple Past’

‘Family of Others’

‘Fresh Born’

‘Eaguru Guru’

‘This Is God Speaking’


‘Jagged Fruit’

The tour dates are:

Los Angeles Avalon (October 3)

San Francisco, CA Great American Music Hall (4)

Portland, OR Wonder Ballroom (6)

Seattle, WA Neumo’s (7)

Salt Lake City, UT Urban Lounge (9)

Denver, CO Bluebird (11)

Omaha, NE The Slowdown (13)

Minneapolis, MN First Avenue (14)

Milwaukee, WI Turner Hall (15)

Bloomington, IN Buskirk Chumley Theater (16)

Chicago, IL Metro (17)

Pontiac, MI Crofoot Ballroom (18)

New York, NY Spiegeltent (21)

New York, NY Irving Plaza (22)

Cambridge, MA Middle East (23)

Northampton, MA Pearl Street (24)

Philadelphia, PA Starlight Ballroom (25)

Washington, DC 9:30 Club (26)

Carrboro, NC Cat’s Cradle (28)

Asheville, NC Grey Eagle (29)

Nashville, TN Mercy Lounge (30)

Athens, GA 40 Watt Club (31)

Orlando, FL The Social (November 1)

Tampa, FL Crowbar (2)

New Orleans, LA House of Blues (5)

Houston, TX Numbers (6)

Dallas, TX Granada (7)

Austin, TX Fun Fun Fun Fest (8)

El Paso, TX Club 101 (10)

Tucson, AZ Club Congress (12)

Tempe, AZ The Clubhouse (13)

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.