Deerhunter side-project Atlas Sound to release new album and bonus EP

Bradford Cox puts out 'Logos' next week (October 19)

Atlas Sound, the side-project of Deerhunter frontman Bradford Cox, is set to release a new album and bonus EP.

‘Logos’, the follow-up to Cox‘s 2008 debut ‘Let The Blind Lead Those Who Can See But Cannot Feel’, is out next week (October 19) and includes collaborations with Stereolab‘s Laetitia Sadier and Animal Collective‘s Panda Bear.

Also included with the release will be a six-song EP – but only if ordered from Rough Trade.


The EP will feature alternate recordings of two of the tracks from the ‘Logos’ album, plus three previously unreleased songs: ‘Reminder’, ‘I Know I Will Escape’ and ‘Nightwork’.

The tracklisting for the new album and EP is as follows:

‘The Light That Failed’
‘An Orchid’
‘Walkabout’ (featuring Panda Bear)
‘Attic Lights’
‘Quick Canal’ (featuring Laetitia Sadier)
‘My Halo’
‘Kid Klimax’
‘Washington School’

‘Logos’ (bonus disc):

‘Ruben’ (traditional)
‘Criminals’ (electronic)
‘Kid Klimax’ (acoustic)
‘I Know I Will Escape’